Whether you are an individual or family, expert, or member of the media, the Scorecard has something for you. See why the Scorecard is important, and how it works.

Drill into 2020 Scorecard Report data for a single state or compare performance and rankings on measures of long-term services and supports across states.

View by State:

Compare Across States:


We are eternally grateful to the National Advisory Panel (NAP), our funders, individuals at the AARP Public Policy Institute, and to those that provided expert consultation for the 2020 Scorecard report. The NAP was instrumental in providing and evaluating the merits of the data indicators that populate each of the five dimensions. The NAP also helped refine some indicators from the past Scorecard. The framework for assessing LTSS system performance was developed in consultation with the Scorecard National Advisory Panel (NAP). This acknowledgment section can also be found in the 2020 Report Reference Edition. 

The SCAN Foundation

Bruce A. Chernof, MD, President & Chief Executive Officer

Gretchen Alkema, Vice President, Policy & Communications

Megan Burke, Policy Analyst

Mari Nicholson, Director of Communications

René Seidel, Vice President, Programs & Operations

Erin Westphal, Program Officer


The Commonwealth Fund

David Blumenthal, MD, President

Melinda Abrams, Senior Vice President, Delivery System Reform and International Innovations

Tanya Shah, Vice President, Delivery System Reform


AARP and AARP Foundation

Debra Whitman, Executive Vice President and Chief Public Policy Officer

Patricia Shannon, Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Carl Levesque, Senior Writer and Editor

Allison Richardson, Project Manager

Kim Sedmak, Policy Outreach Director


National Advisory Panel

Lisa Alecxih, The Lewin Group

Robert Applebaum, Miami University of Ohio

Mary Olsen Baker, Minnesota Department of Human Services

Shawn Bloom, National PACE Association

Jennifer Bowdoin, Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services

Jennifer Burnett, Pennsylvania Health and Wellness

Brian Burwell, Ventech Solutions

RoAnne Chaney, Michigan Disability Rights Coalition

Amanda Fredriksen, AARP Texas State Office

Lori Gerhard, Administration for Community Living, U.S. Dept of Health & Human Services

Carol Irvin, Mathematica

Susan Jenkins, Administration for Community Living, U.S. Dept of Health & Human Services

Rosalie Kane, University of Minnesota

Ruth Katz, U.S. Department of Health & Human Services

Kathy Kelly, Family Caregiver Alliance

Gavin Kennedy, U.S. Department of Health & Human Services

Dawn Lambert, Connecticut Division of Health Services, Department of Social Services

Joyce Larkin, Centene Corporation

Amanda Lehning, University of Maryland

Danielle Nelson, U.S. Department of Transportation

Elizabeth Priaulx, National Disability Rights Network

Bea Rector, Washington State Department of Social & Health Services

Martha Roherty, ADvancing States

Elaine Ryan, AARP State Advocacy & Strategic Integration

Paul Saucier, Maine Department of Health and Human Services

Marisa Scala-Foley, National Association of Area Agencies on Aging

Manisha Sengupta, National Center for Health Statistics

Bonnie Silva, Colorado Department of Health Care Policy & Financing

Damon Terzaghi, ADvancing States

Angela Witt, Wisconsin Department of Health Services


Expert Consultation

Christopher Birkmeyer, Genworth

Natalie Boonchaisri, The Lewin Group

Rita Choula, AARP Public Policy Institute

Elaine Dalpiaz, AARP State and Community Engagement

Steve Eiken, IBM Watson Health

Lynn Feinberg, AARP Public Policy Institute

Wendy Fox-Grage, National Academy for State Health Policy

Sara Galantowicz, Abt Associates

Brad Gudzinas, AARP Public Policy Institute

Edem Hado, AARP Public Policy Institute

Ilene Henshaw, AARP State Advocacy & Strategy Integration

Joseph Lugo, Administration for Community Living, U.S. Dept of Health & Human Services

Jana Lynott, AARP Public Policy Institute

Robert Mollica, Independent Contractor

Christina Neil-Bowen, Independent Contractor

Gordon Saunders, Genworth

Katharine Witgert, Abt Associates